top of page

Step One Affiliation Agreement

College/University programs requesting field placements must be accredited by a recognized state and regional organization. Prior to a request for a field experience placement in Sumter School District, the college/university must have a current affiliation agreement in place.

 We currently have partnerships with the following institutions: 

  • Columbia College- APEC Program (through Summer 2027)

  • Columbia College (through October 2025)

  • Central Carolina Technical College (through September 2024)

  • Department of the Air Force Air University (AETC)

  • Emerson College (through July 1, 2024)

  • Francis Marion University (through April 2026)

  • Grand Canyon University (through March 2026)

  • Liberty University (through June 2024)

  • New York University 

  • University of Phoenix 

  • University of South Carolina (through March 2027)

  • University of South Carolina-Aiken (through June 2024)

  • Voorhees Center of Excellence For Educator Preparation and Innovation (through June 2025)

  • Winthrop University (through October 2027)


Submit the Affiliation Agreement electronically using the button below. A copy will be emailed to you for your records.

bottom of page